Mixed Section’s Wrather Trophy, Sunday July 10th

The Wrather Trophy, about which you can read more here, was presented in 1967 in memory of R E Wrather, Club Champion in 1942,53 and 56 and Winner of the President's Trophy in 1938. Indeed it was famously won by one Don Revie & partner, back in the day.

2016 saw Roy Howarth and Liz McVey having their names etched on the trophy around the same time as Mr A Murray was having his etched onto another such bit of silverware down in London. Runners up were David Firth & Joanne McBratney...and Milos Raonic.

Posted in .